Congratulations to 2-Year Program Scholarship Winners

March 7, 2016 in 2-year, Alumni, Articles, Awards


This past Saturday, March 5, 2016, nineteen two-year Golf Turf Management Program students graduated at the Nittany Lion Inn. Many of the graduating students recieved scholarships, including:

The 2016 recipients of the Penncross Bentgrass Growers Association scholarship: Rob Sicinski, Cory Bostdorf, Kyle Basehore, Ryan Wilkinson, and Matt Accardi.

JP MacPherson, recipient of the Duff Shaw Memorial Scholarship.

Kyle Basehore, recipient of the 2016 Zimmerman Memorial Award.

Kyle Basehore, recipient of the 2016 Joseph M. Duich Scholarship.

Rob Sicinski, recipient of the 2016 Outstanding Student Alumni Award.

Michael Bornstein, recipient of the 2016 Myles Adderly Technical  Report Writing Award.

Cory Bostdorf, recipient of the 2016 PA Turfgrass Council Scholarship.