Team #61 from Penn State wins 2019 Turf Bowl

February 19, 2019 in 4-year

Penn State University’s Team #61 took first place in GCSAA’s Collegiate Turf Bowl Competition. The winning team includes Ian Patterson, David Hendler, Seth Re, Nicholas Chamberlin and advisor Ben McGraw, Ph.D. This is the fourth time that Penn State has won the Turf Bowl in the past five years.

Rounding out the top 10:
Iowa State University – Team 29
University of Maryland – Team 58
Penn State University – Team 36
Penn State University – Team 56
Auburn University – Team 14
Cal Poly Pomona – Team 50
Clemson University – Team 24
Purdue University – Team 1
University of Guelph – Team 4
Read more here!