PTC Awards Scholarships

May 14, 2010 in 4-year, Alumni, Awards, Teaching

On Thursday, May 6, 2010 the Pennsylvania Turfgrass Council (PTC) Awarded scholarships to three outstanding graduating seniors in Penn State’s undergraduate turfgrass science major.

The $2,000 scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement and leadership potential. This year’s recipients included Devin Rickabaugh (pictured above), Nick Gialloreto, and Brandon Anderson.  The students were honored at a recent luncheon meeting at the Nittany Lion Inn.

Read the full story here. (Originally posted by Andrew McNitt)